Terms and Conditions

Terms and Conditions – Key Points:

Charitable Choice is a registered charity and all fees collected contribute towards the maintenance of our multi-featured fundraising platform as well as our Making Good Choices programme for under-served youth in Hong Kong.

Fees:

  • Online Giving — 5% of the donation value. An additional fee will be levied by the payment gateway provider for credit card payment - 2.5% + HK$2.35 for Hong Kong Visa and MasterCard, 3.4% + HK$2.35 for International Visa, MasterCard and AMEX.
  • Retail Giving — 10% administration fee on Gift Cards purchased at retail outlets. 5% goes to Charitable Choice and 5% to the retail outlet as a contribution towards distribution costs.

Personal Fundraising: If you create a Charitable Choice customised donation page or personalised Gift Cards please ensure content uploaded is not copyright-protected. Charitable Choice reserves the right to remove offensive/ obscene content.

Refunds: Donations and Gift Card purchases are non-refundable.

Continue reading for the full version:


These terms and conditions constitute the entire agreement (“Agreement”) between Charitable Choice Limited, a Hong Kong-registered non-profit organisation with offices at Suite 602, 6/F, keen Hung Commercial Building, 80 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong (“we/us/our”) and you ("you/your") in respect of your access and use of our website: http://www.charitablechoice.org.hk (“Website”) for purposes of participating in the Programme by making direct donations to our charity partners, or purchasing and/or redeeming Charitable Choice Gift Cards or fundraising for and on behalf of any of our charity partners by creating your Customised Donation Page on our Website.

Please read this Agreement carefully. This Agreement may be changed and updated by us from time to time and any changes will be effective upon publication on the Website. By accessing or using the Website, you agree to be bound by this Agreement and any amendments made from time to time.

This Agreement must be read in conjunction with any other applicable documents governing the access and use of the Website, all of which are incorporated by reference into this Agreement.

If you do not accept this Agreement, you must cease using and/or accessing our Website immediately.

1. The Programme

We operate the Programme to help collect donations and raise funds for our charity partners. The Programme involves different forms of donation collection and fundraising including the following:

  • (a) Online Gift Card

    You may make a donation by purchasing our Gift Cards online ("Online Gift Card"). The person who purchases an Online Gift Card is the “Online Gift Card Donor”. The person who receives an Online Gift Card is the “Online Gift Card Recipient”. The Online Gift Card Recipient may redeem the Online Gift Card by designating its value to a charity or charities of their choice via our Website. Online Gift Cards are 100% tax deductible but non-refundable. If you do not agree to this, you should not purchase an Online Gift Card. Online Gift Card Donors may nominate a default charity or default charities upon purchase of the Online Gift Card such that if the Online Gift Card Recipient does not redeem their Online Gift Card within six months of purchase of the Online Gift Card, we will allocate the full value of the Online Gift Card to the default charity or default charities nominated by the Online Gift Card Donor, subject to clause 5 below. If no default charity is nominated by the Online Gift Card Donor at the time of purchase of the Online Gift Card, we will have the absolute discretion to allocate the value of the Online Gift Card to any charity or charities, including Charitable Choice, which we may select, subject to clause 5 below.

  • (b) Retail Gift Card

    We also sell Gift Cards at various retail outlets ("Retail Gift Cards"). The person who purchases a Retail Gift Card is the “Retail Gift Card Donor”. The person who receives a Retail Gift Card is the “Retail Gift Card Recipient”. The Retail Gift Card Recipient may redeem the Retail Gift Card by designating its value to a charity or charities of their choice via our Website. Retail Gift Card are 100% tax deductible but non-refundable. If you do not agree to this, you should not purchase a Retail Gift Card. If the Retail Gift Card Recipient does not redeem their Retail Gift Card within six months of purchase of the Retail Gift Card, we will have the absolute discretion to either retain the full value of the Retail Gift Card to cover our administrative, operative and other expenses or allocate the value of the Retail Gift Card to any charity or charities which we may select, subject to clause 5 below.

  • (c) Direct Donation on our Website

    Our Website features a list of charities from which you can choose to make a direct donation to. We will process the donation on behalf of the chosen charity and pay the received donations to the chosen charity, subject to clause 5 below. Donations are 100% tax deductible and once made, are non-refundable. If you do not agree to this, you should not make a donation via our Website.

  • (d) Customised Donation Page

    Our Website features a list of charities for which you can choose to create your own personal webpage on our Website to help raise funds (your "Customised Donation Page"). We will process any donation raised by your Customised Donation Page and pay the received donations to the chosen charity, subject to clause 5 below. Donations are 100% tax deductible and once made, are non-refundable.

All donations made and received under the Programme are donations made to us for which we will issue a tax receipt. Where a charity or charities are designated under the Programme to be the beneficiary recipient of any donation made to us, we will use our reasonable endeavours to honour the designation and allocate the received donation to the designated charity or charities. To the extent permissible by applicable laws, we are in no way responsible or liable for any non-payment of designated donations or other consequences arising from and/or in connection with any technical or operational failures or any other factor beyond our reasonable control including, but not limited to, any interruption, suspension, delay or other failure of the communication network in transmitting any payment or nomination request by a donor or gift card recipient.

2. Right to Access our Website

Subject to the terms and conditions of this Agreement, we grant you a revocable and non-exclusive right to access the Website for as long as this Agreement subsists. We may change, withdraw or suspend your access to the Website (in whole or in part and permanently or temporarily) with or without notice and with no liability to you.

By accessing the Website, you warrant and represent that:

  • (a) if you are an individual, you are of legal age to form a binding contract and you are not barred from entering into this Agreement under any applicable laws;
  • (b) if you enter into this Agreement on behalf of a company, organisation or firm, you are authorized by such company, organisation or firm to enter into this Agreement with us;
  • (c) all information about you and/or your company, organisation or firm provided to us by you from time to time is not misleading, and is true, accurate, current and complete.

3. Our Charity Partners

All charities featured on our Website are licensed charity organisations, which are registered with the relevant authorities in Hong Kong, and each of them has entered into a contractual agreement with us authorizing us to collect donations on their behalf and provide fundraising support services to them.

4. Donations

When a donation is made on our Website and charged to your credit card, the transaction is deemed to be final and irrevocable unless fraudulent or unauthorized use of your credit care is proved.

You understand and agree that the charity organisations to which you make a donation or for which you help to fundraise on our Website will use the donations received at their discretion within their stated objectives. We shall not be responsible for any dissatisfaction you may have regarding the recipient charity organisation's use of any donation.

5. Charges

We have absolute discretion to charge an administrative fee (inclusive of any payment processing fee) of up to 15% of the value of any donations we receive on behalf of our charity partners. Our charges are as follows:

The Programme Administrative fee (% of the value of the donations)
Online Gift Card 5%
Retail Gift Card 10%
Direct donation on the Website 5%
Customised Donation Page 5%

Where a credit card is used in the purchase of a Gift Card and/or making of a donation, we will charge an additional credit card processing fee of 2.5% + HK$2.35 for Hong Kong Visa and MasterCard, 3.4% + HK$2.35 for International Visa, MasterCard and AMEX of the value of the donation on top of the administrative fees stated above. In the event that there is a change in any third party charges, including but not limited to credit card and other payment processing fees, we shall have the right to revise our administrative fees and credit card processing fee and/or impose any additional fees as may be reasonable in the circumstances.

6. Your Conduct when Using the Website

  • (a) When posting any information, materials or content on the Website, you agree to do so in a responsible and legal manner. You must comply with all applicable laws, regulations and rules and undertake not to use the Website or allow the Website to be used for any unlawful purpose or in an unlawful manner or a manner which is likely to cause harm, offence or nuisance to any other person.
  • (b) In particular, but not exclusively, you must:
    • (i) at all times use our Website in a responsible and legal manner and in accordance with the terms and conditions set out in this Agreement;
    • (ii) ensure that any content you post onto our Website does not breach any intellectual property rights of a third party;
    • (iii) ensure that any content you post onto our Website does not involve any material which may reasonably be considered as deceptive, offensive, defamatory, obscene or indecent, racist, sensitive, political or religious;
    • (iv) not advertise or sell any goods or services on our Website without our prior written approval;
    • (v) not interfere with, or disrupt the network connected to the Website;
    • (vi) not attempt to decompile, reverse-engineer, translate, convert, adapt, alter, modify, enhance, add to, delete or tamper with any part of the Website in any way;
    • (vii) not make any publication or announcement concerning us without our prior written approval;
    • (viii) not misrepresent your identity or affiliation with any other person or organisation;
    • (ix) not disclose any information relating to any donor except with the consent of the donor or as permitted by applicable laws; and
    • (x) otherwise observe and comply with any notices and/or instructions in relation to your use of our Website which we may give you from time to time.
  • (c) When you set up your Customised Donation Page or register a user account to keep track of your previous donations, you will be asked to choose a password to protect your account. You are responsible for maintaining the confidentiality of your password. If you believe that your password has been compromised and/or is being misused by another person, you must notify us and change your password immediately. We are not responsible for any activity that takes place with any use including but not limited to any fraudulent or other misuse of your account, where your password has been used to gain access to such account.
  • (d) You must act in good faith, exercise reasonable care and diligence when setting up and thereafter maintaining your Customised Donation Page.
  • (e) We are not responsible for the accuracy of any information, ideas or opinions posted by you on our Website, including your Customised Donation Page, and you hereby release and agree to hold us harmless from and against any claims, damages or losses resulting from or in relation to such information, ideas or opinions. If you post any information, materials or other content on our Website, including your Customised Donation Page, you authorize us to use and publish such materials in any manner we choose and without any obligation to compensate you or anyone else.
  • (f) Your setting-up of a Customised Donation Page for any of our charity partners does not represent or imply our or our charity partner's endorsement of your fundraising activity.
  • (g) We reserve the right to take down any Customised Donation Page or other contents posted by you onto the Website without notice in the event of any breach of the above rules or at the request of any of our charity partners or at our own discretion.

7. Privacy Policy

Our privacy policy forms part of this Agreement. You are deemed to accept the privacy policy when you accept this Agreement. A copy of our privacy policy can be found at http://www.charitablechoice.org.hk/en/privacy_policy.

8. Links

  • (a) Our Website contains links to the websites of our charity partners or other websites. Inclusion of a link to such websites does not imply our endorsement of their content or opinions. We are in no way liable in connection with any third party site accessed via a link from our Website, or any contract entered into or through a third party website.
  • (b) We are in no way responsible for any relationship that you form with any organisation linked to the Website.

9. Copyright, Trademark and Other Intellectual Property Rights

  • (a) The intellectual property rights, including but not limited to copyright, trademark, moral rights, proprietary information, and unique designs and user interfaces (collectively, "Intellectual Property Rights") in all content that appears on the Website, including any content created or posted by individual fundraisers running a Customised Donation Page and/or other users of our Website (collectively, "Web Content") are the property of their respective owners, including ourselves or our charity partners or other third party licensors and are protected by applicable intellectual property and proprietary rights and laws. You must not use any such Intellectual Property Rights or Web Content in any manner that is likely to cause confusion or in any way that may disparage or discredit us or our charity partners or other third party owners of such Intellectual Property Rights.
  • (b) Any copying, adaptation, commercial exploitation of any Web Content is prohibited except as expressly permitted or expressly required and to the extent necessary for the performance of your obligations under this Agreement.

10. Failure to comply with this Agreement

If you fail to comply with this Agreement, we reserve the right, at our absolute discretion, with or without notice to delete any content posted by you on our Website and to deny you from accessing our Website and/or using all or part of our services.

11. Termination

You may discontinue to use the Website and our services at any time. This Agreement continues to apply to your past use of the Website and/or our services.

12. Disclaimers and Limits on our Liability

  • (a) The Website is provided “as is” and “as available”, without any warranty of any kind, whether express, implied or statutory. Your use of the Website and our services is at your sole risk. To the extent permissible under applicable laws, we specifically disclaim any warranty of the merchantability or fitness of the goods and services offered on our Website for a particular purpose, warranty of title to Intellectual Property Rights and/or non-infringement of third party rights.
  • (b) We will not be responsible or liable to you or any third party for any content or materials posted by you or any other user of the Website and you hereby release and agree to hold us harmless from and against all costs, damages, expenses, losses and liabilities incurred and/or suffered by us as a result of any claim in respect of your use of the Website.
  • (c) To the extent permissible by applicable laws, we are in no way responsible or liable to you or any other person for any consequences arising from and/or in connection with:
    • (i) use or access of the Website by you or any other person whether authorized or otherwise;
    • (ii) any interruption, suspension, delay, or other failure in transmitting any payment request by you or otherwise in connecting with the Website which is caused by any acts, omissions or circumstances beyond our reasonable control including, without limitation, failure of any communication network, act or omission of any third party service providers, mechanical failure, power failure, malfunction, breakdown, or inadequacy of equipment, installation or facilities;
    • (iii) any fraud or dishonest conduct of any third party in relation to our Website including, but not limited to, security breaches, hacking or any unauthorized access; or
    • (iv) transmission or storage of any information or data relating to your use and access of the Website, any system, equipment or instrument of any communication network provider.
  • (d) We do not warrant or represent that the Website is free from virus or other destructive features which may adversely affect your hardware, software or equipment.
  • (e) We shall undertake general maintenance and upkeep of the Website from time to time. During these periods, the Website and our services may be temporarily unavailable. In exceptional circumstances, the Website and our services may also become unavailable without prior notice to you.
  • (f) We shall only be liable under this Agreement for direct losses which are reasonably foreseeable and caused by our breach of this Agreement or our negligence. Our total liability to you arising under or in connection with this Agreement, whether in contract, tort (including negligence), breach of statutory duty or otherwise, shall in no circumstances exceed the total sum of the donations you have made using the Website in the preceding 12 month period.
  • (g) Subject to clause 14.(g) below, we shall not be liable to you, whether in contract, tort (including negligence), breach of statutory duty or otherwise ]for any indirect or consequential loss or for any loss of profit, loss of business, loss of market, loss of contract, damage to goodwill, loss of anticipated savings, loss of opportunity, loss of any software or data, or loss of or waste of management or other staff time however caused.
  • (h) Nothing in this Agreement shall exclude or limit our liability to you for death or personal injury resulting from our negligence, fraud or fraudulent misrepresentation or any other liability which may not by applicable law be excluded or limited.

13. Severance

Unless otherwise specified, each provision of this Agreement shall be construed separately and independently of each other. If any provision is deemed invalid, void or otherwise unenforceable, that provision shall be deemed severable from and not affect the enforceability of any of the other provisions of this Agreement.

14. Governing Law and Jurisdiction

This Agreement shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of Hong Kong. You and we agree to submit to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of the courts in Hong Kong.

條款與條件

條款及細則

擇善坊是一個註冊的慈善機構,收集得到的所有費用將會用作為支援我們多功能的籌款平台,以及我們服務香港低下階層青少年的Making Good Choices 工作坊。

收費:

  • 網上捐款 — 總捐款價值的5%。信用卡公司亦會徵收額外的 2.5% + HK$2.35 香港 Visa & MasterCard , 3.4% + HK$2.35 國際 Visa, MasterCard & AMEX。
  • 零售捐款 — 在零售店購買的禮物卡會收取10%作為行政費用。(5%是擇善坊,另外5%作為零售商店的分銷成本)

個人籌款:如果你建立一個籌款專頁或個人化禮物卡,請確保上載內容沒有受版權保護。擇善坊保留刪除具有攻擊性/猥褻內容的權利。

退款:所有捐款及而購買的禮物卡是不作退款。

請繼續閱讀完整網頁


本條款與條件構成擇善坊 有限公司(一家在香港註冊的非營利機構,辦公地址在香港灣仔皇后大道東80號堅維商業大廈6層602室,下稱“我們”)與閣下(“您”)就您直接捐助我們的慈善機構夥伴、或購買和/或贖回擇善坊禮物卡、或在我們的網站上創設您的個人資金籌集網頁代表我們的慈善機構夥伴募集資金等方式參與本活動計畫而達成的全部協定(“本協定”)。

請仔細閱讀本協議。我們可能不時更改和更新本協議,更改一經在網站上公佈即產生效力。通過訪問或使用網站,您同意接受本協議及其不時作出的變更的約束。

本協議應當與訪問和使用網站所適用的其他檔一同閱讀,所有該等檔因在此提及而併入本協議。

如您不接受本協議,您須立即停止使用和/或訪問我們的網站。

1. 活動計畫

我們的這一活動計畫旨在幫助我們的慈善合作夥伴徵集捐款和籌集資金。活動計畫涉及多種接受捐款和集資的方式,包括:

  • (a) 網上禮物卡

    您可在網上購買我們的禮物卡(“網上禮物卡”)進行捐贈。購買網上禮物卡的人即為“網上禮物卡捐贈者”)。收到網上禮物卡的人即為“網上禮物卡受禮者”。網上禮物卡受禮者可通過我們的網站將捐款贈予一個或多個指定慈善機構贖回禮物卡。網上禮物卡可獲全數稅務扣除,但不予退還。如您不接受此項規定,您不應購買網上禮物卡。網上禮物卡捐贈者在購買網上禮物卡時可選定預設的一個或多個慈善機構,所以如果網上禮物卡受禮者在購買網上禮物卡六個月內未贖回,我們將按照以下第5條規定將捐款全款贈予網上禮物卡捐贈者預設的慈善機構。如網上禮物卡捐贈者在購買網上禮物卡時未選定預設的慈善機構,我們有權按照以下第5條規定,自行決定將網上禮物卡價值贈予我們選擇的任何慈善機構(包括擇善坊)。

  • (b) 零售禮物卡

    我們還在各零售店銷售禮物卡(“零售禮物卡”)。購買零售禮物卡的人稱為“零售禮物卡捐贈者”。收到零售禮物卡的人稱為“零售禮物卡受禮者”。零售禮物卡受禮者可通過我們的網站將禮物卡價值贈予選定的一個或多個慈善機構贖回零售禮物卡。零售禮物卡可獲百分百稅務扣除,但不予退還。如您不接受此項規定,您不應購買零售禮物卡。如零售禮物卡受禮者在購買零售禮物卡後六個月內未贖回零售禮物卡,我們有權按照以下第5條規定,自行決定保留零售禮物卡全部價值用以補償我們的行政、運營及其他費用,或將零售禮物卡的價值贈予我們選擇的任何慈善機構。

  • (c) 在網站上直接捐贈

    我們的網站提供一份慈善機構的名單,您可從名單中選擇直接向其捐贈的機構。我們將按照以下第5條的規定,代表被選中的慈善機構處理您的捐款並向被選中的慈善機構支付收到的捐款。捐款可獲百分百稅務扣除,但不予退還。如您不接受此規定,您不應通過我們的網站捐款。

  • (d) 籌款專頁

    我們的網站提供一份可供您選擇的慈善機構的名單,您可從中選擇任意機構並在我們的網站上創建您用於為其籌集資金的個人網頁(您的“籌款專頁”)。我們將按照以下第5條的規定處理您通過籌款專頁募集的捐款,並向您選擇的慈善機構支付收到的捐款。捐款可獲百分百稅務扣除,一旦做出捐款即不予退還。

根據活動計畫作出及收到的所有捐款均為向我們作出的捐贈,我們將向您簽發稅款收據。如根據活動計畫指定一個或多個慈善機構作為向我們作出的捐贈的受益收款人,我們將在合理範圍內努力按照相關的指示,向指定的一個或多個慈善機構分配收到的捐款。在適用法律允許的範圍內,對因技術或運營故障或我們無法合理控制的其他因素造成未能支付指定的捐款或造成其他後果(包括但不限於捐贈者或禮物卡受禮者在發出付款要求或指定時發生中斷、中止、延遲或其他通信網路故障)不承擔任何責任或負有任何義務。

2. 網站訪問權

在遵守本協議的條款與條件的前提下,我們授予您在本協議有效期內可撤銷的、非排他性的訪問網站的權利。我們可提前通知、也可不提前通知您而更改、撤銷或中止您訪問網站的權利(全部或部分、永久或臨時),且不向您負有任何義務。

通過訪問網站,您保證和聲明:

  • (a) 如您為自然人,您已達到締結合同的法定年齡,並且適用法律不禁止您簽訂本協議;
  • (b) 如您代表公司、機構或事務所簽訂本協定,您已獲得該公司、機構或事務所授權與我們簽訂本協定;
  • (c) 您不時提供給我們的有關您和/或您的公司、機構或事務所的所有資訊沒有誤導性,並且是真實的、準確的、最新的和完整的。

3. 我們的慈善合作夥伴

網站所列的所有慈善機構均為獲得經營許可證並在香港有關部門登記的慈善機構,已分別與我們簽訂合約授權我們代其收款並向其提供籌款支援服務。

4. 捐贈

如在我們的網站上進行捐款並計入您的信用卡帳戶,則交易視為具有終局性且不可撤銷,除非證實存在欺詐或未經授權使用您信用卡。

您理解並同意,您向其作出捐款的慈善機構或您在我們的網站上幫助其籌款的慈善機構可按照其陳述的目標利用所收到的捐款。如您對接收捐款的慈善機構對捐款的使用情況感到不滿意,我們不對此承擔任何責任。

5. 費用

我們有權就我們代慈善合作夥伴收到的捐款額收取總計不超過15%的管理費(包括付款手續費)。具體收費如下:

項目 管理費(捐款額的[•]%)
網上禮物卡 5%
零售禮物卡 10%
網站直接捐款 5%
籌款專頁 5%

如使用信用卡購買禮物卡和/或進行捐款,除上述管理費外,我們還將按捐款額的 2.5% + HK$2.35 香港 Visa & MasterCard , 3.4% + HK$2.35 國際 Visa, MasterCard & AMEX 收取信用卡附加手續費。如協力廠商收費(包括但不限於信用卡及其他付款手續費)發生變化,我們有權調整我們收取的管理費和信用卡手續費及/或收取在相關情形下合理的額外費用。

6. 網站使用行為規範

  • (a) 您同意以負責任及合法的方式在網站上發佈資訊、材料或內容。您必須遵守一切適用的法律、法規和規定,並承諾不以非法目的或以非法的或可能對他人造成傷害、侵犯或騷擾他人的方式使用網站或允許他人以上述目的及方式使用網站。
  • (b) 特別是(但並不完全包括)如下行為:
    • (i) 您必須在任何時候以負責任的與合法的方式,按照本協定的條款和條件使用我們的網站;
    • (ii) 您必須確保您在網站上發佈的任何內容不侵犯協力廠商的智慧財產權;
    • (iii) 您必須確保您不在網站上發佈可能被合理視為具有欺騙性、攻擊性、誹謗性、淫穢及不雅的或涉及種族主義的、敏感的、政治或宗教的內容;
    • (iv) 您在未取得我們的事先書面批准的情況下不得在我們的網站上推廣或銷售任何產品或服務;
    • (v) 您不得擾亂或破壞與網站連接的網路;
    • (vi) 您不得企圖以任何方式對網站的任何部分進行反編譯、反向設計、翻譯、轉換、改編、變更、修改、增強、補充、刪除或篡改;
    • (vii) 您在未取得我們的事先書面批准的情況下不得對外發佈或公佈與我們有關的情況;
    • (viii) 您不得謊報身份或與其他任何人或機構的關聯關係;
    • (ix) 您不得披露與捐款者有關的任何資訊(除非經捐款者本人同意或適用法律允許);及
    • (x) 您必須遵守和服從我們不時就您使用我們的網站發出的通知和/或指示。
  • (c) 在您設置籌款專頁或註冊使用者帳戶以跟蹤記錄過往捐款活動時,您需為保護帳戶安全設置一個帳戶密碼。您應負責為密碼保密。如您認為您的密碼被盜用及/或被他人誤用,您必須立即通知我們並修改您的密碼。在您通過密碼進入帳戶的情況下,我們對使用帳戶的任何活動(包括但不限於盜用或誤用您的帳戶)不負任何責任。
  • (d) 您在設立及在此後維持籌款專頁的過程中應基於誠信及合理的謹慎行事。
  • (e) 我們不對您在網站上發佈的任何資訊、創意或觀點(包括您的籌款專頁)的準確性負責。對因該等資訊、創意或觀點造成的或與此有關的任何主張、損害或損失,您在此同意免除我們的責任,並使我們免受損害。如您在我們的網站(包括您的籌款專頁)上發佈任何資訊、材料或其他內容,您授權我們可按我們選定的任何方式使用和公佈該等資訊,且我們沒有義務向您或其他任何人支付報酬。
  • (f) 您為我們的慈善合作夥伴建立籌款專頁不代表、亦不暗示我們的慈善合作夥伴同意您的籌款行為。
  • (g) 如違反發生上述規則,或者應我們的慈善合作夥伴的要求或根據我們自身作出的決定,我們有權取消任何籌款專頁或您在網站上發佈的其他內容,無需事先通知。

7. 隱私政策

我們的隱私政策構成本協定內容的組成部分。您在接受本協議時即視為接受我們的隱私政策。您可訪問http://www.charitablechoice.org.hk/zh-HK/privacy_policy瞭解我們的隱私政策。

8. 連結

  • (a) 我們的網站包含我們的慈善合作夥伴的網站或其他網站的連結。包含連結並不表示我們同意該等網站的內容或觀點。我們不對通過我們網站連結訪問的協力廠商網站,或與協力廠商網站或通過協力廠商網站簽訂的任何合同承擔任何責任。
  • (b) 我們不對您與連結到我們網站的任何機構建立的關係負責。

9. 版權、商標及其他智慧財產權

  • (a) 網站上所有內容的智慧財產權,包括但不限於版權、商標、精神權利、專有資訊、獨特設計與使用者介面(統稱為“智慧財產權”),包括運營籌款專頁的個人及/或我們網站的其他用戶創作或發佈的任何內容(統稱“網頁內容”)均為相關所有人(包括我們及我們的慈善合作夥伴或其他協力廠商許可人)的財產,並受到相關智慧財產權與專有權利適用的法律的保護。您不得以任何可能引起混淆或貶低或破壞我們、我們的慈善合作夥伴、相關智慧財產權的其他協力廠商所有人的名譽的任何方式使用該等智慧財產權或網頁內容。
  • (b) 除非本協議明確允許或明確要求,或您為履行本協議項下的義務所需,禁止複製、改編網頁內容或對網頁內容進行商業化利用。

10. 不遵守本協議

如您未遵守本協議,我們有權自行決定刪除您在我們的網站上發佈的任何內容(可提前向您發出通知也可能不通知),並拒絕您訪問我們的網站及/或使用我們提供的全部或部分服務。

11. 終止

您可在任何時候停止使用網站和我們的服務。您之前對網站及/或我們的服務的使用仍適用本協議。

12. 免債聲明與責任限制

  • (a) 網站“按原狀”及“已有”狀態提供,不提供任何形式的明示、默示或法定保證。您使用網站和我們的服務應自行承擔風險。在適用法律允許的範圍內,我們明確拒絕對在我們網站上提供的產品和服務的適銷性或適合特定用途、智慧財產權的所有權及/或不侵犯協力廠商權利作出任何保證。
  • (b) 我們不對您或網站的其他使用者發佈的任何內容或材料向您或任何協力廠商承擔任何責任。您在此同意免除我們因您使用網站提起的主張而發生的及/或遭受的一切費用、損害、支出、損失和責任,並使我們免受損害。
  • (c) 在適用法律允許的範圍內,我們對因如下產生的及/或與如下有關的任何後果不向您或其他任何人承擔任何責任:
    • (i) 您或其他任何人不論是否經過授權或通過其他方式使用或訪問網站;
    • (ii) 因我們無法合理控制的作為、不作為或情形(包括但不限於任何通訊網路故障、協力廠商服務提供者的作為或不作為、機械故障、電力故障、設備、安裝或設施故障、失效或不足)造成您發送付款要求或網站的其他方面出現中斷、中止、延誤或其他故障;
    • (iii) 協力廠商就我們的網站進行的欺詐或不正當行為,包括但不限於安全性漏洞、駭客行為或未經授權訪問網站;或
    • (iv) 傳輸或存儲與您使用或訪問網站、通訊網路供應商的任何系統、設備或工具有關的任何資訊。
  • (d) 我們不保證或聲明,網站不受可能對您的硬體、軟體或設備造成不利影響的病毒或其他破壞性特徵的影響。
  • (e) 我們不時對網站進行一般性維護。在網站維護期間,網站及我們的服務可能暫時停用。在特殊情況下,也可能不事先通知暫停網站及服務。
  • (f) 我們只對在本協議下因我們違反本協議或因過失直接造成的可合理預見的損失負責。在任何情況下,我們在本協議下不論基於合同、侵權(包括過失)、違反法定義務或其他應對您承擔的責任總額不應超過您在過去12個月內使用網站進行捐款的總額。
  • (g) 在遵守以下第14(h)條規定的前提下,對任何間接的或後果性的損失、利潤損失、業務、市場、合同的丟失、商譽受損、預期存款喪失、機會喪失、軟體或資料丟失、管理層或其他人員失去或浪費時間,不論如何造成,亦不論基於合同、侵權(包括過失)、違反法定義務或其他理由,我們不向您負有任何義務。
  • (h) 本協議不排除或限制因我們的疏忽、欺詐或虛假陳述應向您承擔的責任或適用法律規定不應排除或限制的其他責任。

13. 可分割性

除非另有規定,本協議各條款應各自分開單獨予以解釋。如任何條款被認為無效或不可執行,該條款應視為從本協議中分離,且不影響本協議其他條款的可執行性。

14. 適用法律和管轄權

本協議適用香港法律並據其解釋。 您與我們均同意接受香港法院的非排他性管轄權。