World Wide Fund for Nature Hong Kong

Focus Areas

Conservation, education and ecological footprint programmes

Beneficiaries

Environment

Strengths

Here in Hong Kong we manage the Mai Po Nature Reserve – an important wetland site which offers a haven for a huge variety of species. We also have centres at Hoi Ha Wan and Island House which support our education programmes, ensuring that we can bring conservation alive for hundreds of young people every year.

What They Do

WWF’s mission is to build a future in which humans live in harmony with nature, by conserving the world's precious species and their habitats to ensure biological diversity. We also work to ensure that the use of renewable natural resources is sustainable and promote the reduction of pollution and wasteful consumption.

Facts

Facts Earth Hour started as a city-wide initiative in Sydney, Australia in 2007 where people turned off non-essential lights for one hour to raise the awareness of conservation. All universities, 310 schools and over 3,900 companies and buildings participated in Hong Kong’s Earth Hour 2015.

WWF has been working to protect panda habitats for many years and the worldwide population of wild giant pandas increased by 268 over the last decade according to a new survey conducted by the government of China. The increase in population brings the total number of wild giant pandas to 1,864.

About

WWF is one of the leading global conservation organizations, with a network active in more than 100 countries. Our mission is to build a future in which humans live in harmony with nature. WWF has forged unprecedented global partnerships with governments, other NGOs and the private sector, and has inspired individuals to take action and make a difference.

Our vision is to transform Hong Kong into Asia’s most sustainable city where nature is conserved, carbon pollution is reduced, and consumption is environmentally responsible.

We have been working since 1981 across wide-ranging conservation issues such as the protection of our marine environment, sustainable seafood, the shark fin trade, protecting endangered species and habitats  and promoting sustainable living. Additionally we deliver education programmes to encourage the next generation to conserve our environment.

website
http://www.wwf.org.hk/

Events

Walk for Nature on 7 & 8 November 2015, Earth Hour on 19 March 2016 and Big Bird Race
1
2
3
4
5
6

get started

Start a fundraising campaign, donate to multiple charities in one transaction or send someone a charity gift card.

Start a fundraising campaign

Donate to multiple charities

Send someone a charity gift card

世界自然(香港)基金會

重點範圍

保育、教育和生態足印等項目

受惠者

環境

優勢

本會的願景是透過保育自然環境、減少碳排放造成的污染,及市民「惜」用資源,以推動香港成為亞洲最可持續發展的城市。

世界自然基金會亦負責管理米埔自然保育區 ─ 一片對很多物種而言非常重要的濕地。我們在海下灣和元洲仔也設有教育中心,確保每年可讓數以萬計的學生參與我們的教育項目。

他們的業務

世界自然基金會的使命是透過保肓全球物種珍貴的生物多樣性及牠們的棲息地,去建立人類與大自然和諧共存的未來。我們也確保以可持續方式使用可天然再生能源,及提倡減少污染和浪費的行為。

確實資料

自2007年起,世界自然基金會首次在澳洲悉尼舉辦「地球一小時」,以關掉非必要的燈,向大眾宣揚保肓訊息;至今已成為全球最大型環保行動。本年度的「地球一小時」有超過3,900家公司和大廈、全港所有大學及超過310間中、小學參與。

世界自然基金會多年來一直致力保護熊貓及其棲息地。就中國政府最近發表的一個調查報告,野生大熊貓的數目在最近十年增加了268隻,總數量已達1864隻。

關於

世界自然基金會是全球性環保組織,分會及辦事處遍佈全球逾100個國家。我們的使命是「建立人類與大自然和諧共存的未來」。本會與政府、非牟利組織、跨國機構建立合作關係,鼓勵市民大眾以行動作出改變。

世界自然基金會香港分會自1981年成立,本會的願景是推動香港成為亞洲最可持續發展的城市。我們保育項目的範圍很廣泛,包括保護海洋環境、推廣可持續海鮮,減少食用魚翅、保護瀕危物種及提倡可持續生活等。再者,本會更會透過推廣教育項去鼓勵下一代保育我們的自然環境。

website
http://www.wwf.org.hk/

活動

  • 地球一小時 (2019年3月30日)
  • 香港觀鳥大賽 (2019年2月23日)
  • City Nature Challenge (2019年4月26至29日)
  • Run for Wild (2019年4月7日)
1
2
3
4
5
6

現在開始

設立籌款活動,直接捐贈給予多間慈善機構,或饋贈慈善禮物卡予他人。

設立籌款活動

捐贈給多間慈善機構

送慈善禮物卡給至親