Hong Kong Federation of Handicapped Youth

Focus Areas

To gather the collective power of handicapped youths to promote the spirit of self-help; through advocating equal opportunities, developing rehabilitation services and operating social enterprises, to help the disabled to fully integrate, participate and contribute to the society

Beneficiaries

Physically handicapped

Strengths

Being a self-help organization with the longest history in Hong Kong that serves mainly the physically handicapped

What They Do

We aim to strengthen the confidence and social network of the disabled and enhance their job skills and employment opportunities, so that they can re-integrate into the society comparatively easier 

Facts

The Federation promotes the spirit of self-help; through advocating equal opportunities, developing rehabilitation services and operating social enterprises, we help the disabled to fully integrate, participate and contribute to the society. The existing membership is close to 4,000 and the number of service people is more than 20,000 per year. 

About

Hong Kong Federation of Handicapped Youth, established in 1970, is a government registered charitable organization managed by people with disabilities. Since aspects of education, employment and welfare facilities for the disabled were not paid with much attention at the time, tens of the people with physical disabilities joined together and formed HKFHY aiming to advocate for the best interest of the disabled.   
Being a self-help organization with the longest history in Hong Kong that serves mainly the physically handicapped and chronic ill, aside from operating services that are subvented by the Social Welfare Department, the Federation continuously develops various innovative services and businesses that fit in the needs of the disabled. Currently, the Federation provides services include Jockey Club Activity Centre, Employment Service Centre, Momentum Academy and Stanley Bradbury Bath Shed (a fully accessible beach house for the disabled); self-financed social enterprises including First Sense Design and Flower Workshop. Through the aforesaid means, we aim to strengthen the confidence and social network of the disabled and enhance their job skills and employment opportunities, so that they can re-integrate into the society easily.   
website
http://www.hkfhy.org.hk/zh/index/main/

Events

Photo 201
Photo 202
Photo4
Photo5
Photo3

get started

Start a fundraising campaign, donate to multiple charities in one transaction or send someone a charity gift card.

Start a fundraising campaign

Donate to multiple charities

Send someone a charity gift card

香港傷殘青年協會

重點範圍

凝聚傷青力量,發揚自助精神,透過倡導平等機會,拓展康復服務,營辦社會企業,達致協助殘疾人士全面融入、參與及回饋社會

受惠者

肢體殘疾人士     

優勢

香港歷史最悠久主要服務肢體殘障社群的自助組織 

他們的業務

傷青會致力協助殘疾人士重建自信、建立社群網絡、提昇工作技能及就業機會,使他們可以融入社群 

確實資料

我們一直貫徹着凝聚傷青力量,發揚自助精神,透過倡導平等機會,拓展康復服務,營辦社會企業,達致協助殘疾人士全面融入、參與及回饋社會的抱負。本會現有會員接近4,000名,每年服務人次超過20,000

關於

香港傷殘青年協會(簡稱傷青會)成立於一九七零年,是一所由殘疾人士自行管理和決策的政府註冊慈善機構。由於當時殘疾人士在教育、就業及福利設施方面均未得 到應有的關注,數十位肢體殘疾人士因而組成傷青會,以推動殘疾人士的福利為目標。 

作為香港歷史最悠久主要服務肢體殘障社群的自助組織,除提供由社會福利署津助的服務項目外,協會亦不斷發展各項切合殘疾人士需要的創新服務及業務。現時,協會所提供的服務包括賽馬會活動中心、就業服務中心、傷青動力學堂及赤柱白普理泳屋等;而社會企業項目則包括創視設計及傷青花藝舍。透過上述服務及業務的推行,我們致力協助殘疾人士重建自信、建立社群網絡、提昇工作技能及就業機會,使他們較易於融入社群。 

website
http://www.hkfhy.org.hk/zh/index/main/

活動

Photo 201
Photo 202
Photo4
Photo5
Photo3

現在開始

設立籌款活動,直接捐贈給予多間慈善機構,或饋贈慈善禮物卡予他人。

設立籌款活動

捐贈給多間慈善機構

送慈善禮物卡給至親