Harmony House

Focus Areas

Domestic Violence

Beneficiaries

Families affected by domestic violence

Strengths

Harmony House provides 24-hour Woman Hotline and temporary refuge for abused women and children, as well as one-stop anti domestic violence services

What They Do

Harmony House is dedicated to helping families affected by domestic violence and aims at building a caring, harmonious and mutually respectful community for “Zero Tolerance to Domestic Violence”.

Facts

In 2015-16, 11876 calls were received and 7,373 (62%) calls were related to domestic violence, and 1,434 calls (12.07%) were received after mid-night.  A total of 257 women and 200 children were admitted to our shelter. On average, the occupence rate stsands at 91.94% throughout the year

About

Harmony House was established in 1985 as the first shelter for abused women and their children in Hong Kong. Today, we have developed into a one-stop anti-domestic violence service agency, with a wide range of preventive, therapeutic and developmental programs to help families affected by domestic violence. We also organize community education programs, promote harmonious and multi-disciplinary professionals and advocate for policies and legislations on behalf of the victims of violence, their families and communities.

Harmony House believes that all human beings have right to live with dignity and respect, and to be free from violence, abuse and coercion. Human rights should be preserved in our homes as well as our society. Our vision is to build a harmonious and stable community for “Zero Tolerance to Domestic Violence” and on sound family values of harmony, care, mutual respect and responsibility.
website
http://www.harmonyhousehk.org/

Events

14 20 1
P23 26a 20 1
P23 26 20 1
16 20 1
4
P29 33 20 1

get started

Start a fundraising campaign, donate to multiple charities in one transaction or send someone a charity gift card.

Start a fundraising campaign

Donate to multiple charities

Send someone a charity gift card

和諧之家

重點範圍

家庭暴力

受惠者

受家暴影響的家庭

優勢

和諧之家為受家暴影響的家庭提供一站式家暴防治服務、24小時婦女求助熱線及為受虐婦女及兒童提供安全和緊急的庇護服務

他們的業務

和諧之家一直致力協助受暴力影響家庭,並期望建立一個互相關愛、尊重、和諧及對家庭暴力零容忍的社會。

確實資料

在2015 至2016 年度,熱線共接獲11,876個求助電話,當中有7,373個 (62%) 涉及家庭暴力問題;當中有1,434 個(12%)午夜求助個案。而最後共有257名婦女及200名兒童透過熱線轉介入住庇護中心,庇護中心使用率達到91.9%。

關於

和諧之家成立於1985年,是全港第一間為受虐婦女及其子女提供庇護服的機構。至今已發展成為一站式的家暴防治中心,以多元化預防、治療及發展性服務,協助受家暴影響的家庭,並透過不同類型的社區教育活動,推廣和諧健康的家庭關係。此外,機構更為跨專業人士提供培訓,並倡議政策及法律的改革。 

我們相信每個人的權利和尊嚴均應受到尊重,並享有不受暴力、虐待及壓迫的權 利,人權不論在社會或家庭裡均應受到尊重。並期望建立一個互相關愛、尊重、和諧及對家庭暴力零容忍的社會。


website
http://www.harmonyhousehk.org/

活動

14 20 1
P23 26a 20 1
P23 26 20 1
16 20 1
4
P29 33 20 1

現在開始

設立籌款活動,直接捐贈給予多間慈善機構,或饋贈慈善禮物卡予他人。

設立籌款活動

捐贈給多間慈善機構

送慈善禮物卡給至親