Food Angel

Focus Areas

Food rescue & food assistance

Beneficiaries

Deprived Elderly and Low Income Families

Strengths

Provision of 100% free nutritious hot meal boxes to the needy with strict food safety protocols. Hot meals are also sampled for laboratory test on a daily basis; hygiene audit is conducted every month.

What They Do

The Food Angel team has been in effort to rescue edible surplus food from the local food industry. Following a set of strict food safety protocols, the rescued food items are then prepared into nutritious hot meals and food packs in their two central kitchens and redistributed to the deprived communities across Hong Kong free of charge by their logistics team.

Facts

Up till 31 Mar 2020, we have provided over 12,269,557 meals and rescued over 9,877,676 kg of surplus food from going to the landfills since the launch of our program in March 2011. Food Angel uses edible surplus food to produce over 15,000 nutritious meals and helps distribute over 9,000 other meals and food packs everyday.

About

Food Angel is a food rescue and food assistance program launched in 2011 by Bo Charity Foundation with the mission of "Waste Not, Hunger Not, With Love". The program rescues edible surplus food from the food industry that would otherwise be disposed of as waste. Following strict safety protocols, the rescued food items will then be prepared as nutritious hot meals in our central kitchens and be redistributed to serve the underprivileged communities in Hong Kong through our logistics team.
 
Currently, Food Angel rescues 35 tonnes of edible surplus food each week, producing over 15,000 nutritious meals and helps distribute over 9,000 other meals and food packs daily free of charge for people who are in need of food assistance. For every donation of HKD120, we are able to produce 10 free meals. Thank you very much for your support!

website
http://www.foodangel.org.hk

Events

Prepare Veggies
Prepare Meals
Serve Meals

Simple. Impactful.

We facilitate your charitable giving. Make direct donations, set up fundraising campaigns, send charity gift cards, redeem gift cards - all in support of Hong Kong charities.

Donate to multiple charities

Start a fundraising campaign

Send a charity gift card

惜食堂

重點範圍

食物回收及食物援助

受惠者

貧窮長者及低收入家庭

優勢

提供100%免費熱飯餐給社會上有需要的人士,嚴守食物安全守則並每天化驗食物樣本,亦會每月進行衛生審核。

他們的業務

惜食堂團隊致力向本地飲食界回收仍可安全食用之剩餘食物,通過嚴格的食物安檢程序,再經中央廚房烹煮成營養均衡的熱飯餐,最後由物流團隊免費派發給社會上需要食物援助的人士。

確實資料

由2011年3月至現時為止,我們已製作了超過12,269,557份愛心飯餐,回收了超過9,877,676公斤仍可食用的剩餘食物,並每天製作超過15,000份營養均衡的熱飯餐及9,000份食物包。

關於

「惜食堂」是小寶慈善基金於2011年開展的首個食物回收及援助計劃,宗旨為「停止浪費、 解決飢餓、以愛相連」。「惜食堂」團隊致力向本地飲食界回收仍可安全食用之剩餘食物,通過嚴格的食物安檢程序,再經中央廚房烹煮成營養均衡的熱飯餐,最後由物流團隊免費派發給社會上需要食物援助的人士。
 
現時,惜食堂平均每星期回收35噸仍可食用的剩餘食物,每天自家製作超過15,000份營養均衡的膳食,並拹助提供約9,000份其他膳食及食物包,免費給予社會上有需要食物援助的人士。每捐贈120港幣可支持我們製作10個免費飯餐。謝謝你的支持!

website
http://www.foodangel.org.hk

活動

蔬菜處理
預備飯餐
派發膳食

簡單。有影響力。

我們協助你的捐款慈善。 直接捐款,建立募捐活動,饋贈或贖回慈善禮物卡 - 全部收益支持香港本地慈善團體

捐贈給多間慈善機構

設立籌款活動

送慈善禮物卡給至親