Bring Me A Book

Focus Areas

Education and Empowerment, Access to quality books, Children’s Book Selection

Beneficiaries

Underprivileged Children (0-11 years), Parents and Educators

Strengths

Bring Me a Book Hong Kong is the leading advocate for family literacy in Hong Kong. BMABHK’s award-winning First Teachers™ Training Programme has broken down cultural barriers and reshaped reading habits more effectively than any known programme in Hong Kong.  By providing equal access to education, we are able to not only remove economic barriers but also help raise our children of today to be empathetic, enquiring and engaged leaders of tomorrow.

What They Do

By providing equal access to education, Bring Me A Book Hong Kong is able to not only remove economic barriers but also help raise our children of today to be empathetic, enquiring and engaged leaders of tomorrow.  Our work is rooted in the philosophy of reading together as part of a holistic educational approach. From our curated book lists, author visits, libraries and trainings, our programmes empower parents and educators to raise each child’s intellectual, emotional, social, artistic and creative potential.

Facts

Bring Me A Book™ Hong Kong has installed over 480 libraries and has served over 180,000 children who now have easy access to quality books. Over 30,000 parents and educators participated in our award-winning training programs with 98% of parents spending more time reading with their children after joining our program.

About

Bring Me A Book™ Hong Kong (BMABHK) is a non-profit organization that was founded in 2006 to serve children who do not have access to quality books and who are not read aloud to on a regular basis. We provide libraries of quality, hardback children’s books and read aloud training to children and families.

Through innovative library, training and author programs, BMABHK reaches underserved children and families in nurseries, kindergartens, community centres, shelters, health clinics, and in workplace.

BMABHK is an affiliate of Bring Me A Book™ Foundation which is a 501 (c) (3) award winning literacy non-profit headquartered in California, founded by Judy Koch in 1997. The Hong Kong affiliate was established by James and Su Chen from the Chen Yet-Sen Family Foundation.
website
http://www.bringmeabook.org.hk

Events

「BMABHK X Towngas X Choi EE」Reading Club (7 December & 14 December)

Simple. Impactful.

We facilitate your charitable giving. Make direct donations, set up fundraising campaigns, send charity gift cards, redeem gift cards - all in support of Hong Kong charities.

Donate to multiple charities

Start a fundraising campaign

Send a charity gift card

書伴我行(香港)基金會

重點範圍

教育及推動朗讀、捐贈優質書籍、精選兒童圖書。

受惠者

低收入家庭兒童(0至11歲),家長及教育工作者

優勢

書伴我行(香港)基金會是香港領導及提倡親子共讀的機構。書伴我行獲獎的「兒童啟蒙老師訓練計劃」打破現有的傳統觀念, 重新塑造孩子的閱讀習慣, 比香港現有的其他閱讀計劃更有成效。本會提供平等的教育機會,不但拉近由貧富差距引起的教育資源不均,更成就出有同理心、好發問的未來世界主人翁。

他們的業務

書伴我行(香港)基金會提供平等的教育機會,不但拉近由貧富差距引起的教育資源不均,更成就出有同理心、好發問的未來世界主人翁。我們的工作以「共讀」是全人教育的其中一部份為依據。透過編制閱讀書單、組織與作家會面活動、設置圖書館和提供培訓等項目,協助父母和教育工作者發展孩子的智能、情緒、社交、藝術、創意和內在潛力。

確實資料

書伴我行(香港)基金會已經於社區安裝了超過480個圖書館,令孩子更容易接觸優質的圖書,而受惠於我們圖書館的孩子更超過180,000人次。超過30,000名家長和教育工作者曾參與我們獲獎的「兒童啟蒙老師訓練計劃」,而98%的家長在參加我們的計劃後,投放更多時間與孩子共讀。

關於

書伴我行(香港)基金會是一間於2006年成立的非牟利機構,致力推廣親子共讀及提供容易接觸優質兒童書籍的途徑,並教導父母、老師和幼兒工作者與孩子朗讀,為他們將來在學業及生活上的成功鋪路。
 
本會透過捐贈存放有高質素精裝兒童書籍的圖書館及提供朗讀訓練,為幼兒園、幼稚園、社區中心、醫療機構及工作場所等不同階層的家庭提供服務。
 
本會為美國Bring Me A Book™ Foundation 的海外分支組織。BMABF由Judy Koch 於1997 年創辦,是一所獲得501(c)(3)閱讀奬項的非牟利機構,其總部設於美國加州。香港分會由陳一心家族基金會主席陳禹嘉先生及其妻子李淑慧女士共同創辦。
website
http://www.bringmeabook.org.hk

活動

「BMABHK X Towngas X Choi EE」Reading Club (7 December & 14 December)

簡單。有影響力。

我們協助你的捐款慈善。 直接捐款,建立募捐活動,饋贈或贖回慈善禮物卡 - 全部收益支持香港本地慈善團體

捐贈給多間慈善機構

設立籌款活動

送慈善禮物卡給至親