board of directors

Cheryl Wilson

Cheryl made her charitable choice in 2010, leaving the corporate world to establish Charitable Choice. Impressed and amazed by the generosity of Hong Kong people but keenly aware of the serious social issues plaguing a significant portion of the local community, Cheryl decided to establish an interactive fundraising platform to encourage charitable gifting to support a wide variety of causes. 

As CEO, Cheryl drives the continued development of the Charitable Choice platform, with the support of her Board of Directors, all of whom (including Cheryl), volunteer their time and expertise.

Web cw

Rowena Hoy

Rowena has worked in the private and public sectors across a wide range of industries. Her expertise is in strategic planning, communications and development. A life-long Hong Kong-er, Rowena is an animal lover, keen advocate of corporate social responsibility and passionate about this place she calls home.

Web rh

Katherine Ng

Katherine is the Head of Listing Policies at the Hong Kong Stock Exchange and a qualified solicitor in the UK and Hong Kong. A working mother of three and an avid skier, Katherine supports workplace diversity and environmental conservation initiatives.

Web kn

Sammy Fang

Sammy is a partner in DLA Piper's Litigation and Regulatory group. He has practiced law in Australia, Hong Kong, Singapore and China since 1996. Sammy has been a keen contributor to DLA Piper's corporate social responsibility efforts since 2006.

Web sf

John Skinner

John is a finance specialist and qualified accountant who has worked in global financial services in Europe and Asia managing Private Equity, Equity and Fixed Income strategies. John is an advocate of corporate and individual social responsibility and is a keen supporter of new ventures across Hong Kong.

Web js

董事會

Cheryl Wilson

Cheryl在2010年毅然離開商業世界並成立了擇善坊。Cheryl被香港人的善心所感動,亦同時意識到嚴重的社會問題正在困擾著香港社會。於是, Cheryl 決定成立了擇善坊的互動捐贈平台,致力鼓勵大眾支持不同界別的慈善團體。

Cheryl以行政總裁身分,營運及管理擇善坊的日常事務,而其他董事則會在公餘時間提供專業協助。

Rowena Hoy

Rowena在公私營企業中多個界別工作的經驗。Rowena專於策略計劃、商業通訊和企業發展。於香港土生土長,Rowena不但是位動物愛好者,亦熱衷於在自己的家園推廣社會責任。

Katherine Ng

Katherine是香港交易及結算所有限公司的上市部政策主管,她於香港和英國取得律師資格。育有3名子女及熱衷於滑雪的Katherine,同時亦支持職場多樣化和環保事務。

Sammy Fang

Sammy是DLA Piper的合夥人,負責訴訟、仲裁和调查事宜。自1996年,他於澳洲、香港、新加坡及內地處理法律事務。自2006年,Sammy亦孜孜不倦地投身於DLA Piper的企業社會責任事務。

John Skinner

John是位金融專家,曾於不同頂尖的金融公司工作。John現為Finance IT環球總主管,也是擁有專業資格的執業會計師。John極力提倡個人及企業社會責任,亦鼓勵本地的創新企業。